January 4, 2015

Happy 2015!

FILED IN: engagements, personal, weddings

Ahhh…the start of a new year. A blank slate. Time to recharge. Time to review everything that went well in 2014 and what didn’t go so well and make a plan to make 2015 the best year yet. Time to preview the amazing weddings that we have on the books for the next twelve months. Time to look forward with joy and anticipation because I get to do what I love every. single. day. I absolutely cannot get enough of being a Saint Louis Wedding Photographer!

So first. A review. A look back on my favorite images of 2014. ūüôā

saint-louis-wedding-photographer-best-of-2014-15Elizabeth + Greg | Married | 06.20.2014Brian & Irene | Married | 10.18.2014saint-louis-wedding-photographer-best-of-2014-07Elizabeth + Greg | Married | 06.20.2014saint-louis-wedding-photographer-best-of-2014-02Kathleen + Zach | Married | 07.05.2014Elizabeth + Greg | Married | 06.20.2014Rebecca & Jonathan | Engagedsaint-louis-wedding-photographer-best-of-2014-03Matt Loves Lindsay | Engaged | 07.17.2014Elizabeth + Greg | Married | 06.20.2014Chris & Kaitlyn | Married | 10.10.2014saint-louis-wedding-photographer-best-of-2014-17Jenny & Dominic | Married | 10.4.2014saint-louis-wedding-photographer-best-of-2014-01John & Molly Engagement PhotosKathleen + Zach | Married | 07.05.2014Brian & Irene | Married | 10.18.2014Kathleen & Alan | EngagedCarlos Loves Giselle | Married | 07.07.2014Hannah & Nick | Married | 10.11.2014Elizabeth + Greg | Married | 06.20.2014Jessica + Russell | Married | 06.21.2014saint-louis-wedding-photographer-best-of-2014-50Hannah & Nick | Married | 10.11.2014Jason Loves Rachael | Engaged | 07.20.2014Jessica + Russell | Married | 06.21.2014Kathleen & Alan | EngagedBrian & Irene | Married | 10.18.2014saint-louis-wedding-photographer-best-of-2014-16saint-louis-wedding-photographer-best-of-2014-13saint-louis-wedding-photographer-best-of-2014-20Rebecca & Jonathan | EngagedKristen + Matt | MarriedHannah & Nick | Married | 10.11.2014Jessica + Russell | Married | 06.21.2014Elizabeth + Greg | Married | 06.20.2014Kathleen & Alan | EngagedChris & Kaitlyn | Married | 10.10.2014Chase Loves Lee Ella | Married | 07.12.2014Hannah & Nick | Married | 10.11.2014saint-louis-wedding-photographer-best-of-2014-41Elizabeth + Greg | Married | 06.20.2014saint-louis-wedding-photographer-best-of-2014-18Jason Loves Rachael | Engaged | 07.20.2014Kristen + Matt | MarriedHannah & Nick | Married | 10.11.2014saint-louis-wedding-photographer-best-of-2014-19saint-louis-wedding-photographer-best-of-2014-14Rebecca & Jonathan | EngagedJordan & Lori | Married | 8.16.2014saint-louis-wedding-photographer-best-of-2014-04

^that last image might be one of the most important photos I’ve ever taken. I’m so lucky that I was able to capture that photo for Alex & Steve before his mom passed away.

And now a preview of what’s to come in 2015! We have over 20 amazing couples already on the books for 2015, and we can’t wait to welcome even more couples to the AFP experience!

April
First up, I’ve got Trish & Dave’s family¬†filled wedding at the Piper Palm House. Then we’re photographing the third¬†super fun Heck wedding with Heather & Adam’s wedding at St. Agatha & The Franklin Room. That’s followed by¬†Hilary & Shepard’s gorgeous wedding at the Jewel Box & Hilton Ballpark (so excited to travel to Charleston, SC for their engagement session, too!). We’re wrapping April up with¬†Kathleen & Alan’s beautiful outdoor spring wedding at the World’s Fair Pavilion.

May
I’m taking the first two weekends off to celebrate our little guy’s first birthday, but then we come back with¬†Emily & Jordan’s springtime Sunday wedding at the Jewel Box & Schlafly Tap Room. And we finish May up with Stevee & Josh’s laid back¬†wedding at the gorgeous Scape restaurant in the CWE!

June
We kick June off with¬†Ashley & Ricky’s four day Indian wedding extravaganza at The Caramel Room. That’s followed by Samantha & Tracy’s wedding at the beautiful Studio Inn St. Albans. Then we head to Jefferson City for¬†Megan & Andrew’s wedding at Immaculate Conception Church & La Masion. And we end June with Betsy & Steven’s wedding (who just can’t wait to be married!)¬†at Sacred Heart & the gorgeous Rigali Center.

July
In early July, we’re heading to Vegas for a quick vacay, and then we’ll be back for a double header with two awesome couples. First up is¬†Kelly & Blake’s chic wedding at the Third Degree Glass Factory, followed by¬†Emily & Nick’s glam wedding at The Caramel Room!

August
In August, we have¬†Erica & Sean’s classic wedding at The Old Cathedral & NEO and then¬†Candice & Steve’s downtown wedding at Windows on Washington. At the end of August, I’ll be¬†flying¬†up to Washington State to shoot an insanely gorgeous winery wedding with my sweet friend, Nicole Conner!

September
September kicks off the crazy busy fall. We start out in wine country with¬†Rebecca & Jonathan’s beautiful¬†wedding at Chaumette Winery. And then I’m headed to Florida for two back-to-back weddings. The first is in Miami, FL, to capture Carlos and Giselle’s big day, and then I’m heading to Destin for¬†Melissa & Dave’s beach wedding. Once I get back, we finish up September with¬†Brogan & Peter’s vintage wedding in Carlinville, IL.

October
We start October with Katrina & Steve’s stunning wedding at St. Anthony’s of Padua and The Sheraton Clayton. Then we head up to Northern Missouri for the wedding of fellow photographer, Kacey D & her fianc√©, Ethan’s, wedding. Then we’re back in STL for Jessica & Matt’s classic and romantic wedding at The Missouri History Museum. We wrap October up with Paige and Eric’s downtown STL wedding at Windows on Washington.

November
We wrap up our last month of weddings (as of right now) with Kat & Stu’s elegant wedding at the Peabody Opera House and¬†then Payton & Laryssa’s modern wedding at the Renaissance Grand downtown.

Whew! So much to look forward to. We’re so blessed to have so many fabulous couples entrust us with capturing the first day of their marriages. We love you guys and can’t wait for every single wedding!! ūüėÄ

Leave a Comment

  1. Emily

    January 5th, 2015 at 10:12 am

    Can’t wait for May! ūüėÄ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

SUBMIT

Message*

subject*

Email Address*

Last Name

First Name

Name*

a Message

send us

Thank you!

We'll be in touch soon!

blog

contact

DETAILS

our work

ABOUT

WEDDINGS

inquire with us

EDUCATION

for photographers

ashley fisher is a timeless, romantic, and editorial saint louis wedding photographer & CINEMATOGRAPHER serving the midwest & is available for destination weddings.

connect with us

HOME

ios7-chatbubble

navigation